Album: In the Present Live from Lyon
Artist: Yes
2011 Frontiers Records

Chris Squire: bass, vocals
Steve Howe: guitar, vocals
Alan White: drums
Benot David: lead vocals
Oliver Wakeman: keys

Tour crew
Paul Silveira: tour manager, accountant
Billy Heaslip: production manager, lighting director
Richard Davis: bass/drum tech
Joe Comeau: guitar/drum tech
Mike Clarke: keyboard tech
Jeff Gex: front of house engineer
Dave Wilkerson: monitor engineer
Wade Ellis: production assistant
Sharif Elassiouti: production assistant, drum tech
Bryan Schrumpf: lighting tech

Recorded in Lyon on 1 Dec 2009
Produced by Yes
Recorded by Norbert Prieckaerts
Mastered by John Davis
Mixed by Karl Groom

Management: HK Management/Trudy Green, Danielle Friedman
Booking agent: ITB/Rob Macsween
Audio: Clair Bros
Lighting: Bandit Lites
Photo: Glenn Gottlieb, Halley
Paintings, logo & font: Roger Dean
Booklet design: Giulio Cataldo

Director: Philippe Nicolet
Cameras: Julien Cuendet, Yves Nol, Julien Nicolet
Editing: Jad Makki, Cuendet, Nol, P Nicolet
Executive producer: Jim Halley

Disc 1:
1. Siberian Khatru [Anderson/Howe/Wakeman] (10:39)
2. I've Seen All Good People [Anderson/Squire] (7:17)
3. Tempus Fugit [Downes/Horn/Howe/Squire/White] (6:06)
4. Onward [Squire] (4:38)
5. Astral Traveller [Anderson] (8:49)
6. Yours is No Disgrace [Howe/Squire/Anderson/Bruford/Kaye] (13:24)
7. And You and I [Anderson/Bruford/Howe/Squire] (11:27)
8. Corkscrew (acoustic solo) [Howe] (3:49)
9. Second Initial [Howe], Japanese bonus track

Disc 2:
10. Owner of a Lonely Heart [Anderson/Horn/Rabin/Squire] (6:05)
11. South Side of the Sky [Anderson/Squire] (10:44)
12. Machine Messiah [Downes/Horn/Howe/Squire/White] (11:42)
13. Heart of the Sunrise [Anderson/Squire/Bruford] (11:43)
14. Roundabout [Anderson/Howe] (9:36)
16. Starship Trooper [Anderson/Squire/Howe] (13:08)

"Yes Live Documentary"

Notes: The DVD includes interviews, a full performance of "Machine Messiah" and further excerpts from the live show. This is the only full album with Oliver Wakeman, whose long-term collaborator Groom also mixed. The album was released 29 Nov 2011 in North America and 2 Dec 2011 in Europe. (HP, 26 Aug 2015)

Return to Home Page